Beyond comprehensions


How does one become the way you are? 

How do u do it ? 

Teach me how to turn away and never look back

To rub off all the traces  and leave no mark

To turn a blind eye to everything that once mattered the most

For I need to learn the art of detaching myself from the truth I still believe in

 Teach me how to make facts sound fiction 

To ignore the pain that we once shared

Sabotaging memories we built

Vandalizing the times we had

For I need to heal and gain conscious

Teach me how to ignore the truth

To refute the past 

To overlook the present 

To not keep hopes for the future

Teach me how to live in a world without u 

Just like you do it

 

16 thoughts on “Beyond comprehensions

  1. Teach me how to ignore the truth
    To refute the past
    To overlook the present
    To not keep hopes for the future
    Teach me how to live in a world without u
    Just like you do it

    nice nice 🙂

  2. See if you hadn’t already credited it, someone might have stolen it as their own.. that’s how good it is.. someone *hint* *hint*.. 😛

  3. To turn a blind eye to everything that once mattered the most

    For I need to learn the art of detaching myself from the truth I still believe in

    These lines kinda struck a chord, although in a totally unrelated manner…

    Well written, as always. 🙂

  4. harris everything I write even if its current affairs , somehow somewhere reflects me or at least my take on things. That however doesn’t necessarily mean that am going through this right now, but if or when I do it might be like this is guess 🙂

Leave a Reply

